photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#1

I was trying to figure out what would be a good first picture…and I decided that because most of the pictures that I will be taking will be of other things, a self-portrait would be the way to start. I took this photo at home using my Canon T1i digital camera…and who doesn’t love black and white!

This project has already got me thinking. What will I take pictures of? What unique situations will I find myself in this year? Will I have my camera to capture those unique moments? I have a feeling that I will have a variety of pictures taken by a variety of cameras – some with my Canon, some with my little Olympus and some with my cell phone – but I am determined to get all 365 days covered.

So, here is number 1…

Self Portrait

To begin, a self portrait

Leave a Reply

