photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#13

I LOVE my NOOKcolor. I have always loved to read. Ever since I was little, reading has be a part of my life, so when I was thinking about what I might want for Christmas I began researching the world of ebooks. I looked at the Kindle and the NOOK and finally decided on the NOOKcolor. It has been awesome so far (not to mention the sweet cover I got from Lauren).

Today’s photo (even though I planned on taking a photo at school…but you know how that goes) is a picture of my nook. At first I was a little worried that I would miss my paper books, and I will by no means stop reading paper books, but the transition to ebooks has been an easy one. I have been reading more – another goal of mine for this year.  Of course I read articles and student assignments, but reading for pleasure has always been something I’ve enjoyed. It’s great to have tons of book at my fingertips at all times.  Barnes and Noble also offers tons of free books (not to mention free Fridays) and I can also download pretty much any classic literature from http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page which is awesome! I can finally read some of those books I “should” have read as an English major, but was never assigned to read.

So far I have only discovered two real problems with the NOOK…#1 I should probably change my wallpaper…the photo that is currently on my background is a photo I took of the Empire State building in NYC last spring break from “The Top of the Rock” – whenever I turn on my nook I see that picture and miss New York just a little…I can’t wait to go back.  The second problem is now I need more book suggestions! Do you have any books that you have read that you really love?! Let me know…

Hooked on Nook

Hooked on Nook

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    If you are reading , you can stay up just a little while longer….That’s where it all started!

    January 13, 2011 at 9:56 pm

Leave a Reply

