photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#33

Today was once again, a snow day. After a pretty productive day yesterday there wasn’t much left to be done today, and going outside for any length of time was out of the question.  It was nice and sunny today – which made it seem warmer outside, but don’t let that fool you, it is COLD. I did manage to get the driveway cleaned off and did a few other things around the house, but it was mostly a lazy, boring day (sorry!)

I didn’t even realize this until I got on here to post, but one of the pictures from today was a picture of Hank (which is what I did for my second picture during January too! Hank has definitely been enjoying having me around the past couple of days…although I’m sure he would rather it wasn’t so cold outside so he could spend more than 3 minutes at a time out there. He has spent most of the last two days curled up on a soft blanket (and also following me around as I work picking up different areas of the house).

Keeping Warm

Keeping Warm

The second picture is one of the ice that formed on the back windows of my house.  I thought the pattern the ice created was actually kind of cool…and I didn’t have to go outside to take the picture! With lows in the negatives and wind chills bitterly cold, staying inside was the way to go today. Although I did brave the cold just to get out of the house for a little. I’m actually looking forward to going to school tomorrow…time to get back into a regular schedule!

Brrr...

Brrr...

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Think I will wear the BIG coat tomorrow.

    February 2, 2011 at 5:51 pm

Leave a Reply

