photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#39

Although I didn’t want to, the four letter word creeped in…as hard as I wished and hoped, I couldn’t keep the four letter word from making another appearance…yes, you guessed it, the four letter word is SNOW. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the winter…it brings Christmas, cute scarves, a chance to wear a cardigan practically every day, and of course, my birthday. However, I’ve had my fill of snow for this year…and my fill of snow days.

I woke up around 4 this morning and let Hank outside.  I was happy to see that it hadn’t started snowing yet. When my alarm went off and the radio came on, I listened for a little bit and much to my surprise…they announced we didn’t have school…what?! Well…when I looked out the window I discovered why…in just 2 short hours it had snowed at least an inch and a half. So, another snow day it was…apparently we are not allowed to go to school on Tuesdays in February (and if it keeps up at all we may miss Wednesday again too). After making a quick trip to school (before it got worse), I headed home for the day.

So, I’m home…working on school stuff, making a new recipe, catching up on DVR’d shows…but instead of bringing you a photo of the warm inside, today’s photos will let you know what the weather is like outside.

The first photo is Hank…who is NOT a fan of the snow – he followed me outside but was ready to go back in as soon as we went out – he didn’t even want to open his eyes with all of the flakes coming down.

Snow again?!

Snow again?!

I wish the area around my house was a little more scenic, but there isn’t a whole lot to take pictures of around here…and I don’t think I want to clean off my car to explore…so photo #2 is my house. you can see that the snow is definitely still coming down…hopefully it will stop soon!

A snowy scene

A snowy scene

Finally, a decided to go with a close up shot.  A few houses down from mine is an evergreen tree that looked really pretty with all of the snow. I really like close up photos. I think it gives you a new perspective on the same old pictures.

Okay...so the snow is pretty...

Okay...so the snow is pretty...

Going outside to take the photos reminds me how quiet it really is while it’s snowing. Everything is so peaceful and quiet…and it is nice to slow down every once in a while…but not every week! Seriously! Let’s hope this is the last big snow we see for the year!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    The Hank one is cute. I shudder to think how much we would have had if the flakes were big?!

    February 8, 2011 at 3:38 pm

Leave a Reply

