photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#111

Of course because I was going to work another soccer game tonight, the weather forecast called for a chance of rain – possibly severe, with cold temperatures.  At first I was pretty mad that they were forecasting rain, but then I remembered something I purchased in the fall…my rain boots!! I’ve wanted a fun pair of rain boots for awhile, so I’ve been on the lookout.  This fall my sister and I were at Burlington Coat Factory in KC and I saw a cute pair of pink, purple and yellow plaid boots…for $12! So, even though I wasn’t super happy about the forecast, the boots did make it a little more worthwhile.

Let's just go walking in the rain.

Let's just go walking in the rain.

On the subject of rain…I have to tell you that I did recently read a couple of really good books. One was called “The Art of Racing in the Rain” by Garth Stein, and the other was “The Scent of Rain and Lightning” by Nancy Pickard. Both quick reads and both interesting stories.

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Did you read them on–I forgot the name of that thing? Ha

    April 21, 2011 at 11:02 pm

Leave a Reply

