photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#135

So, today was the big day. The day that students look forward to from the time they first step into the halls of Emporia High School…graduation day. It is exciting to get to be a part of these students’ lives as they reach this milestone.  Some students are the first ones in their families to graduate high school, some will be the first in their family to attend college, and all of them are up there because of the love and support of their family, friends and teachers. I had some freshmen in class on Friday say how they were sad about the seniors leaving, and they also asked me if I was sad…and, while I will miss them, I am definitely not sad. I am excited for them, and I know that they all have bright futures ahead of them.  They are ready to take on the world, ready to face what challenges lie ahead, and ready for the next chapter in their lives.  I wish all of the EHS graduates congratulations on the day of their graduation. Thanks for a great four years.

Senior class president, Cody Lindquist, addresses the Class of 2011

Senior class president, Cody Lindquist, addresses the Class of 2011

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Nice picture. I thought there were poinsettas there–but it was the seat of red hats!!

    May 16, 2011 at 9:25 am

Leave a Reply

