photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#140

Today was the regional track meet – held at the ESU track, and I was there to work the event.  There are always so many stories at a track meet, so I thought I would bring you one today.  I was so proud of one of my students today.  Cindy, a student who I’ve had for 4 years, has put a lot of time and effort into making herself a better runner.  Tonight, she ran in the 1600 and the 3200.  In the 1600 she was in the back of the pack for a couple of laps, and then she made her move.  She worked her way up to third place and finished the race strong – taking a spot in the state meet next week.

Making her move

Making her move

I was so excited for Cindy because I know that she has worked hard to improve every day.  I wasn’t the only one excited. Her teammates were there at the finish line to congratulate her.  It’s always nice to see how much teammates care about each other and root for each other.

Time for Congratulations

Time for Congratulations

Cindy not only qualified in the 1600 but also in the 3200. Congratulations to all the athletes who made it to state next week! Way too many students made it for me to name!!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Nice running picture.

    May 20, 2011 at 10:45 pm

Leave a Reply

