photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Cherry Delight

I realized I hadn’t done a recipe recently, so I thought I would share the dessert recipe I made for dinner at my parents’ house tonight.  It is a recipe that is SUPER simple, but tastes great.

First you need to buy:

1 3 oz. pkg of cherry jello

1 can cherry pie filling

1 graham cracker crust

1 tub of cool whip

(feel free to substitute light/low sugar varieties if you prefer)

Step 1: Boil 1 cup of water and mix with jello in a bowl

Step 1

Step 1

Step 2: Mix can of cherry pie filling with jello mixture.

Step 2

Step 2

Step 3: Put filling mixture into graham cracker crust.  I ended up with extra juice…careful not to overfill. Then place in the refrigerator until filling sets.

Step 3

Step 3

Step 4: Once filling sets, cover top with cool whip.

Step 4

Step 4

Step 5 (really an optional step) – Decorate the pie and refrigerate until ready to serve. I chose to add a few blue sprinkles for a patriotic feel.

Step 5

Step 5

One of the easiest desserts to make and it tastes great too!

 

Leave a Reply

