photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#196

It has been a long, but fun week of volleyball camps. It was fun to watch the seniors take over leadership with the high school group and watch the middle schoolers as they improved from the start of the week to today where they were scrimmaging and actually playing several volleys in a row. I was (am) tired, but when I got home I had a FABULOUS (insert sarcastic font) surprise…Westar, at the urging of my neighbors, had come to take care of some branches that were hanging over some power lines. While I appreciated them doing this, I did not appreciate the huge pile of limbs that were residing on my lawn when I returned home this afternoon. UGH. So, instead of coming inside to relax, I spent 45 minutes getting limbs off the grass in my front yard and onto the driveway – where they will probably stay until I can get someone in a truck to come and help me cart them off…so, for today’s picture a nice, up-close of the limbs…so that I can remember how excited I was to see them when I got home!

I love trees...just don't love limbs all over my yard!

I love trees...just don't love limbs all over my yard!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Sorry you got stuck with that.

    July 15, 2011 at 9:51 pm

Leave a Reply

