photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#226

When looking out my back windows this afternoon I got a little bit of a surprise…literally! There were some surprise lilies that had bloomed overnight.  The most surprising thing was that they have NEVER bloomed before in the three years I’ve lived here. In fact, I didn’t even know they were back there until this afternoon.

Surprise!

Surprise!

Also, while I was out in the backyard, Hank treed a squirrel and the squirrel was trying to escape from the yard. I got him while he was in the air, which I thought was kind of a fun shot.

Flying squirrel!

Flying squirrel!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    squirrel picture is fun…We had surprise lillies on 12th–do you remember them? The ones Lois had in church were pretty.

    August 14, 2011 at 10:08 pm

Leave a Reply

