photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#229

Social media is everywhere. From computers to phones you can be reached 24-7 by anyone, anywhere. This can be good…and it can be very bad. There are days, like today, where I would rather just go back in time and not be quite so connected. Don’t get me wrong, most days I love it. Communication is instantaneous now and that has definitely changed life dramatically…not to mention the world of journalism. I just hope that I can educate my students on the responsibility they have in this technological age. At least you can always turn the power off!

#socialmedia

#socialmedia

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Letter writing, phone calls (except when they are 45 min long) and now we have text, email, etc. I enjoy some of each.

    August 17, 2011 at 10:32 pm

Leave a Reply

