photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#239

I decided tonight might be a good night to head out to the country and get some good landscape pictures. I packed up Hank (for a walk after the picture) and headed out.  I didn’t even make it past the Americus road before I saw what I wanted to take a picture of for today. It’s the time of the year for wild sunflowers, and as soon as I saw a few on the side of the road, I pulled over and snapped today’s photo. They are absolutely my favorite flowers ever…and a great way to brighten up any day.

Sunflower Saturday

Sunflower Saturday

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    wish you could have taken one of that field by Lincoln.

    August 27, 2011 at 9:38 pm

Leave a Reply

