photographing, cooking, laughing through life

#260

Pretty sure today I attended my last K-State football game for the season…not because I don’t want to go, but because it is about to get REALLY busy in my world.  Today, Sara and I headed to the Little Apple for some fun and football.  We spent some time shopping and spent some time on campus before heading to the game. I, of course, took a few pictures and have some plans to do more alphabet photography with some of the pictures I took.

When I was in college (and I’m not sure if they still do this) they used to do some funny things with pictures of squirrels in The Collegian, even going so far as to have them be the ONLY photos in the April Fools edition of the paper. I thought it only appropriate that I included a photo of the famous squirrels on the K-State campus.

Squirrel!

Squirrel!

After spending time on campus, it was time to head to the game. It was fun spending time with Sara and actually watching us play a pretty good game this weekend. We even got our first shutout since 2006! All in all, a great day to be a wildcat (but isn’t that how it always is?).

Ready to enjoy the game.

Ready to enjoy the game.

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    EMAW Politically correct or not.

    September 18, 2011 at 9:44 pm

Leave a Reply

