photographing, cooking, laughing through life

November 2, 2011

So THAT'S why they call it Fall!

So THAT'S why they call it Fall!

Yesterday was gorgeous! For November 1, it was a beautiful (almost balmy) day. Hank and I enjoyed a walk around the neighborhood, I did some work and enjoyed the outside. Good thing I did! Today we were greeted with our first real taste of fall. Gusty winds and rain…talk about a rude awakening! There is even the possibility of some snow flurries tonight.

Well, I braved the weather to capture some photos of the gorgeous trees I saw on the walk yesterday…I forgot to take my camera yesterday. I love the colors of the trees and today I decided to go with some close up shots of the leaves…maybe I’ll try for some more scenic shots when the weather is a little nicer! What a beautiful time of year (even if it is a little chilly).

Loving all of the colors...and the water droplets!

Loving all of the colors...and the water droplets!

2 responses

  1. Dee Schwinn

    wow..this is fancy. Pretty leaves–I like to rustle in them.

    November 2, 2011 at 10:34 pm

  2. Danielle Anliker

    I may I have to steal one of these as a background for my computer!! Love them both.

    November 3, 2011 at 5:21 pm

Leave a Reply

