photographing, cooking, laughing through life

November 15, 2011

I have recently been introduced to a website called Pintrest…and, man, is it addictive! For those of you who don’t know what it is, Pintrest is a virtual “bulletin board” where you can organize and share things you find on the web.  You can look at boards created by your friends and others and get inspired by people who might have some of the same interests as  you.  I have pinboards for recipes I like, photography information, DIY crafts I want to try, etc.

As I was “pinning” the other night, I made a promise to myself…that I would actually make something I pinned. So, today, as I was figuring out what to take over to a friend’s house for part of a meal tomorrow, I found these GREAT Cini Minis…from this site, but I thought I’d break it down for you a little more…

First you need these ingredients:

crescent rolls, brown sugar, powdered sugar, milk, cinnamon, flour and butter

First, preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Then mix together 1 T. lightly softened butter, 1 T. flour, 4 T. brown sugar and 1 t. cinnamon. (I made a triple batch, so my mix will look bigger than a single batch)

Make sure not to melt the butter too much!

After you have mixed the cinnamon mixture, take out half of the crescent rolls and divide them on the vertical seams. Pinch the diagonal seams together and then spread your cinnamon mixture on top.

You can put in as much or as little mixture as you want (fyi...this was a little too much, I put less on the next batch)

Next, roll up the crescent rolls so that it makes a long, skinny snake.

Almost ready to bake!

Next, cut about 1-2 inch sections and set out on a cookie sheet.

I was able to get 20 cini minis out of each tube of crescent rolls.

Next, bake them for 10-12 minutes at 350 degrees.

These look good enough to eat!

Next, it’s time to make some frosting. While the cini minis cool, mix together 1 T. melted butter, 2 cups powdered sugar, a little milk (to consistency) and a little vanilla.

I always end up make too much frosting when I try to get the right consistency!

After you mix up the frosting and the cini minis are cooled, pour on top and let them set up…then enjoy!

YUM!

So, now I’ve actually made something from Pintrest…and they are definitely delicious, and super easy.  Remember, if you want to see the full recipe from the site I found it on, go HERE!

3 responses

  1. Dee Schwinn

    They do look yummy!!

    November 15, 2011 at 5:40 pm

  2. Shursh

    Casey wanted cinnamon rolls with chili this week. Now I don’t have to make them from scratch! Thanks! (:

    November 15, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    • They are sooo easy…literally 20 minutes from start to finish.

      November 15, 2011 at 5:58 pm

Leave a Reply

