photographing, cooking, laughing through life

“Pin”spiration Week 1 – Crocheted towel holder

So, I’m sure many of you have heard of Pintrest…and I’m sure many of you are addicted to looking at all of the pins and pinning stuff that you “someday” want to do. Well, each week I want to try to actually do some of the stuff I’ve pinned on Pintrest…so I might as well start 2012 with the one I completed today (and it only took about 20 minutes start to finish).

I got the pattern for this crocheted towel holder HERE, so if you want to see how to make this go there!

The patter was a little vague on how many stitches to do across, so I picked 8...10 seemed a little too thick for me.

The pattern was a little vague on how many stitches to do across, so I picked 8...10 seemed a little too thick for me.

The bigger the handle you need to wrap around, the more rows you need...this one is for my sister, and I did 10 rows.

The bigger the handle you need to wrap around, the more rows you need...this one is for my sister, and I did 10 rows.

Here is Sara's with the towel so you can see the finished project.

Here is Sara's with the towel so you can see the finished project.

This is the one I completed for my stove - and I ended up doing about 14 rows, I think...

This is the one I completed for my stove - and I ended up doing about 14 rows, I think...

I am excited to get started with all of my pinned projects…I drug my sister to some craft stores when I was up in KC this weekend so I would have some supplies to last me for a few weeks! Can’t wait to start my next project!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    You will have to reteach me–there is a bunch of yarn in the basement…

    January 1, 2012 at 9:36 pm

Leave a Reply

