photographing, cooking, laughing through life

A day to enjoy, before work. (#2)

Well, it is here…the end of break. Technically we don’t have school tomorrow, but I do have to go into school to work and I will travel to Manhattan to take pictures at the EHS vs. Manhattan basketball games tomorrow night.  I spent today relaxing…slept in, watched the Rose Parade, cleaned, did some craftiness (hopefully to be finished for a post on Sunday!), had lunch with a friend, finished a puzzle at my parents’ house, made some party mix, read…all in all a great, totally relaxing day.  I took the opportunity to spend some time driving around and found another windmill to take a photo of for today’s post. I don’t know why I enjoy them so much…probably some of the nostalgia and my mom’s love of them rubbed off on me. So, because I had time to wander around today…a post that is typical Kansas.

A beautiful (if not a little chilly) January day in Kansas.

A beautiful (if not a little chilly) January day in Kansas.

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Of course I love this photo!!

    January 2, 2012 at 5:56 pm

Leave a Reply

