photographing, cooking, laughing through life

I always wish I’d practiced more. #18

Every time I am scheduled to play the organ at church I always think about when I was taking piano lessons back in the day. I had always wanted to play the piano, mostly because my older sister played it, but when I got to my high school years, I never practiced as much as I should have. There were other “more important” things to do, although for the life of me I can never think what they might have been.  So, as I faithfully make my way to practice the organ prior to each Sunday, I wish I could go back in time and make more of an effort to practice…so maybe my life might be just a little easier now…

...of course I didn't have a memory card in my camera tonight...so thanks iPhone!

...of course I didn't have a memory card in my camera tonight...so thanks iPhone!

 

2 responses

  1. Diane McCarty

    I practiced for hours because I didn’t have much else to do. My mom had to drive me and wouldn’t leave me there alone, so she got a LOT of letters written during those years. I LOVED to practice and still do. Just don’t have as much free time now.
    Don’t be so hard on yourself.

    January 18, 2012 at 8:44 pm

  2. Dee Schwinn

    You practiced the songs you liked!!

    January 18, 2012 at 9:15 pm

Leave a Reply

