photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Reason I love teaching: my students. #20

One of the best parts about teaching is getting to work with some of the best students. I love when they all show up on time, cover the events they are supposed to cover, live tweet the game (follow us @ehighjournalism), are motivated to make our program the best it can be, and are just all around good kids.  Tonight I had 2 students on twitter duty, and 4 students taking pictures (some pulling double duty for the Gazette). I love when I have nights where I don’t have to worry about what is going on with them…and they are their usual, responsible selves! I’m blessed to work with the students that I work with and hope that we can keep progressing to become the best program possible.

Haley, doing work.

Haley, doing work.

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Students were always the number one reason I was a teacher.

    January 20, 2012 at 10:02 pm

Leave a Reply

