photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Being nosy…what Hank does best. #23

It is amazing how cold and wet a dog’s nose is…and it is amazing how Hank knows that the best way to wake me up is to put that cold nose right on me.  This morning (at 3 a.m. Hank’s normal time to want to go outside) the nose was right there, in my face, waking me up.  When I was cooking up supper, there was the nose, pressing to my leg – nudging me, letting me know that he wanted a taste of the Inside-Out Lasagna too. And when I was contemplating my photo subject for tonight and got my camera out, there was the nose, sniffing around, seeing what I was up to. Made perfect sense that today’s subject would be …Hank’s nose!

You know, Charles Schulz is known for the saying, “Happiness is a warm puppy.” I wonder what he had to say about their cold noses?

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Love Hank!

    January 23, 2012 at 9:55 pm

Leave a Reply

