photographing, cooking, laughing through life

A beautiful sunset closes the day. #25

I was a little mad at myself for not taking my camera with me to school yesterday because there was an awesome sunrise…and I missed it! So, today I was prepared with my camera, there were no clouds in the sky this morning, and the sunset was BORING. I figured I might as well try for a good sunset picture tonight, so I headed out at about 5:15 and took a few pictures at some spots just outside of town.  Ironically as I was heading home, I spotted today’s picture about 2 blocks from my house. I love the trees with the pretty sunset colors behind them.

Sometimes beauty is just outside your door!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    It is beautiful.

    January 25, 2012 at 8:50 pm

Leave a Reply

