photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Isn’t “Storage Wars” a TV show? #26

I HATE storage issues! As a journalism teacher I am constantly fighting the battle of storage problems.  Pretty much every night I get a “System Administrator” email because I have exceeded my storage limit on my email…the product of too many senior pictures sent to my email and photos sent to other people. Now you might say that should be an easy problem to resolve…well, if I had an extra hour or so every day to deal with all of the emails, it might work out better for me! Maybe that would be a good goal for either Friday afternoon or Saturday in between announcing the 7 games and swimming senior night and state champion recognition that I have to announce in the next two days.

Then there is the server where we store all of our journalism “stuff.” From program information for athletic events to yearbook pages – from newspaper designs and the THOUSANDS of pictures my students take weekly, we are always dealing with lack of server space…and that is the inspiration for today’s photo. We did the big cleanse in phojo this week…cleaning out our photo files and getting all of them pictures put on CDs…wonder how long we’ll actually have space on the server?!

Single-handedly keeping CDs in business...

Single-handedly keeping CD makers in business...

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Want to work on my basement….Love you

    January 26, 2012 at 9:54 pm

Leave a Reply

