photographing, cooking, laughing through life

…A home where the buffalo roam. #29

Today is birthday #151 for the great state of Kansas, and as part of today I needed to make a quick trip up to Topeka. So, after church, we headed to Topeka to get supplies for the Winter Sports ceremony next Friday and also stopped at a few other places.  On our way back, we happened to see the herd of buffalo that live about 15 miles south of Topeka on the turnpike.  Now, had it just been me in the car, I would have pulled over and taken a few pictures for today’s photo of the day. However, I didn’t want to subject my parents to that, so when I got home I headed to the zoo to get a shot of Emporia’s buffalo. Unfortunately, they were NOT cooperating. So, today’s photo is pretty much a fail, but at least the thought was in the right place…

I thought the expression was stubborn as a mule...

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Guess he thought that was his best side?!

    January 29, 2012 at 6:58 pm

Leave a Reply

