photographing, cooking, laughing through life

So apparently my yard = the dump. #30

Today is going to be a bit of a rant…so if you don’t want to hear me gripe, skip today’s post…

With the unseasonably warm weather, it has been great weather to walk in the afternoons.  Normally I just walk around the streets near my house with Hank, but today I decided to cut down the alley behind my house for something different…well, it was definitely different.

I must admit that I don’t really pay attention to much of what goes on behind my wooden fence in the backyard. I pretty much forget the alley is even back there. Unfortunately, other people obviously know it’s there and choose to use it to dispose of their unwanted items. A little litter here and there, while annoying and wrong, isn’t too big of a deal. Today, what I discovered, is DEFINITELY a big deal.

Someone decided to deposit their unwanted couch behind my fence. REALLY?!?!?! The nerve of some people to leave their trash on MY property.  What am I supposed to do with this now? I can’t believe that someone would do that. Now I get to deal with their trash and probably at a cost to me…awesome.

Image

I guess it is time to do a little yard work…

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    You are kidding me…That’s ridiculous.

    January 30, 2012 at 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

