photographing, cooking, laughing through life

A new month, the same me. #32

It’s the first of the month and that means a new self-portrait…and turning the camera on myself (not exactly my favorite thing). There is a reason I like being BEHIND the camera and not in front of it.  So, instead of doing the “normal” self-portrait, turn the camera around on myself, I chose to do this month’s self portrait through a shadow picture.  I love the long shadows in the evenings and I want to try some photos over the course of this year using shadows as the main focus instead of what is making the shadow.  I’ve seen some really cool ones online and hope to get at least a few of them to work.

Taking stock of the first month of 2012…well, the 366 day project is going well – I haven’t missed a day yet. The Pinterest projects are going well and it has been nice to take some time out of my day to do something relaxing and creative. I have been working out about 4 times a week, but that is one area that I want to work on more…summer is approaching and I can’t hide behind the layers of winter clothes for too much longer! Welcome to February everyone!!!

 

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    My but you are tall!!

    February 1, 2012 at 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

