photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Crazy baking day…Hank snags treat. #43

In preparation for our newspaper bake sale tomorrow and Tuesday (to get a new online site!!!) I decided to make some cake balls. (I’ll post the recipe in a few minutes)  Well, I didn’t realize what an involved process making cake balls is – they look so similar to oreo balls that I assumed the process would take about the same time.  Let’s just say making cake balls is more involved, messier, and NOT the same at all!

As I was in the process of making the cake balls, one of the frosting containers fell off the counter – it was for all purposes empty, but Hank decided he needed to investigate. I hurried to get my hands clean and chase after Hank, but when I got to him, I had to take a picture…and that is today’s shot.

Apparently he is a fan of cream cheese frosting - I mean, who isn't?!

One response

  1. Dee Schwin

    Way to go Hank!!!

    February 12, 2012 at 9:04 pm

Leave a Reply

