photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Will it be all we get? #44

Today was our first accumulating snow of the season. After inches upon inches last winter, this year the 2-ish inches we got today is all we have had so far. For me, snow serves two purposes. First, it gets me in the winter mood…it is beautiful, makes the world quiet as it falls, and is fun to play in. It is also essential in getting a snow day. Today’s snow was a FAIL on the second point…and I guess I’m okay with that.  The roads weren’t too bad (if you took it slow and steady) and it makes for a nice change of scenery. I didn’t venture out and about because the snow wasn’t super pretty by the time I got out of school, but I did happen to capture a few shots around my house today.

I love a completely untouched yard of snow, but - of course - I get paw prints ALL over my backyard!

I love taking pictures of trees/branches...and the snow makes for an interesting contrast.

One response

  1. Dee Schwin

    We have paw prints and boot prints…

    February 13, 2012 at 8:38 pm

Leave a Reply

