photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Sesame Noodles

My sister sent this recipe to me and I thought it sounded good, so it became tonight’s supper.

The ingredients you will need are:

¼ cup sesame oil, ¼ cup olive oil, ¼ cup honey, ¼ cup soy sauce, 1 cup cashews, crushed, Bite sized chicken (optional), Green onions (optional), Slivered carrots (optional), One box penne

First cook the pasta as directed.

I saw on pinterest that if you put a wooden spoon on top of the pan, the water won't boil over...it worked!

Then cook the chicken (or use rotisserie chicken – or omit the chicken). Once pasta is cooked drain and add cooked chicken, carrots and onions in a large bowl.

There really weren't measurements for the chicken, carrots or onions, so I just "eye-balled" it.

Then mix the first 5 ingredients (the sesame oil, olive oil, honey, soy sauce and cashews)

Heat for about a minute and then pour the mixture over the pasta.

That’s it – simple and delicious! I’ve heard that it is even better cold as leftovers, so I can’t wait to have lunch tomorrow!

Tasty....next time I might try with spaghetti instead.

Leave a Reply

