photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Good-bye Starbucks, see you in April. #52

Tomorrow is the beginning of the 40 days of Lent. Each year I try to give up a few things, try to take on a few things and focus more on being a better person.  One of the practices I feel like I overindulge in is stopping by Starbucks on my way to school…it’s right there, and it is so fast! Well, today was my last day for getting Starbucks until Lent is over.  I got a coffee this morning…and then, when I got home, I found I had gotten my free Starbucks for my birthday. Well, it had to be used by March 6…and that falls smack dab in the middle of Lent…so, guess where I stopped on my way home from basketball?  Yep…see you in 40 days Starbucks!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    I wouldn’t have a problem with that…

    February 21, 2012 at 10:37 pm

Leave a Reply

