photographing, cooking, laughing through life

“Pin”spiration Week 10 – Baby Beanie

This week’s Pinterest project comes from The Dainty Daisy by Betsy Thompson and is an adorable shell stitch beanie that I just had to make for the little girl one of my friends is expecting.  I was also itching to do a crochet project that I could do in about an hour (I’m getting a little burnt out on the afghan that is taking forever!) and this was perfect! The website has the directions for creating the beanie and they are super simple to follow.  I can’t wait to make more!

Love baby yarn...I'm going to have to make some more variations!

Love baby yarn...I'm going to have to make some more variations!

Love how this turned out!

This one is a newborn size, but I'm going to start a 3-6 month one right now! Will post when I finish it.

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Very cute!!

    March 4, 2012 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

