photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Rain, rain go away…now…please. #81

So, today has been a pretty boring day so far –   I did get a chance to watch season one of “Downton Abbey”…and now I’m obsessed and I did some cleaning.  A year ago today, we were leaving Florence, saw the leaning tower at Pisa, went to Lucca and made it to Rome…and today I haven’t left my house.  What a different Spring Break this has been for me! Now, the reason I haven’t left the house mostly stems from the fact that it is NOT pleasant out there.  The rain just won’t stop! Still able to get a few artistic shots in the rain for today’s blog though.

A puddle during the pouring rain. I love the ripples all the drops make.

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    The raindrop is cool…

    March 21, 2012 at 4:03 pm

Leave a Reply

