photographing, cooking, laughing through life

For God so loved the world. #96

Today, Good Friday, is a time for us to remember that Jesus made the ultimate sacrifice for us, by dying on the cross to take our sins away.  Attending the Service of Tenebrae each year gives me a chance to take the time to remember just what He did for me and allows me to reflect on how I’m living my own life.  Even though there are days when I might feel lost, I am always living in the shadow of the cross and He will always be there for me, just like when He was nailed to the cross all those years ago.  He was there because of his love for me.

In the shadow of the cross

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Very nice.

    April 6, 2012 at 9:34 pm

Leave a Reply

