photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Literally…a bird on a wire. #123

It seems that I have been into the wildlife photos lately…so to continue the trend, today’s photo is a bird on a wire. Now, the phrase “bird on a wire” generally means someone who is observing a seen from a detached viewpoint.  They aren’t really involved in the situation they are observing, but they see it from a distance…sometimes I wish I could just be a bird on a wire…I’m usually right in there… I do love the silhouette created here – much more interesting than actually getting the colors of the bird, I think.

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Kind of looks abstract…

    May 2, 2012 at 9:33 pm

Leave a Reply

