photographing, cooking, laughing through life

When getting chalked isn’t so bad…#132

Today was the day the class of 2012 had been waiting for…no, it wasn’t their graduation day, which is a highlight don’t get me wrong, today was their last day at Emporia High School.  They finally bid farewell to the halls that have housed them for the last 4 years.  Their days will no longer be ruled by bells, they won’t have to cram their “stuff” into the red lockers anymore, they are officially finished with us.

Each year the seniors have quite the excitement on their last day of school.  They usually get there plenty early (5 a.m.) pull a few shenanigans before heading to their final final and then leave with the paper throw to celebrate their last day.  Usually they spend a few minutes in the parking lot chalking a few cars before heading to graduation practice.

Last year I had some “lovely” inappropriateness on my car windows when I headed outside at the end of the day, so when I went outside today and saw I’d been chalked I was a little angry…until I saw what it said:

Thanks to Abbey, Haley and Kimi – three great girls who I had for four years and who I will definitely miss next year – for the farewell message! It made my day…and that’s not usually the case when you get chalked!!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    I enjoyed my limo ride on my last day…didn’t have to endanger the car…but that chalking wasn’t so bad.

    June 5, 2012 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

