photographing, cooking, laughing through life

After a break…I am back. #157

Let’s face it, for me the end of the school year is completely nuts.  Besides working the “stuff” I normally work, I am busy with final papers, finals and the final deadline for yearbook (not to mention completing other proofs). This year I added working more frequently for the gazette and other projects.  While it’s no excuse, it is why I’ve been absent the last (almost) month.  While I haven’t been posting, I have been taking pictures and over the next couple of weeks I will try to post 2-3 missing posts a day.  I don’t know how a couple of days of missing posts turned into this long, but I promise I will get caught up.

Atticus has grown quite a bit in the last month…and he’s CRAZY.  He has discovered the windows in my kitchen and loves spending the afternoons back there watching what’s happening in the backyard.  Today while I was working on a pinterest project (yet another thing I need to catch up on, but be prepared, I’m about to get REALLY crafty) I happened to catch him in the window.  I had my camera right beside me because I was taking some pictures of the project I’m working on, so I thought I would capture the moment.

I’m glad to be back blogging and I hope to get all caught up on what’s going on in my world.  I will probably just post the random picture or two I find on the card I happen to be using each day, so the rest will get filed in a random order.

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Love this picture…

    June 5, 2012 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

