photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Summer…coffee shop hopping and reading #164

I LOVE to read (some of you may be thinking…duh) and I love finding quiet places to read and get out of the house at the same time.  So, this summer I’ve been patronizing all of the coffee shops in Emporia and trying a beverage while I’m reading.  There is something so nice and relaxing about it…and I think I will have to continue the trend into the school year as well. I tend to be more focused when I’m not at home with all of the distractions…might be good for grading papers and lesson planning as well!!

Currently reading “Insurgent” by Veronica Roth

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    It is good to have a quiet place to read. And…I am so glad you like to read!

    June 12, 2012 at 9:47 pm

Leave a Reply

