photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Next year’s leaders get tongue tied!

With the shake-up in my classes for next year I don’t really have a list of students who I know for sure are photographers.  So, instead of sending at student photographer to cover the StuCo retreat today, I made my way out to Camp Alexander to capture a few minutes of their planning/bonding day.

The first photo is a shot of some of the students after they had lined up by tongue length, which was pretty fun!

Next, they chose a class representative and were required to push a quarter across the floor using only their noses…it got pretty competitive.

I’m excited to see what these new leaders bring to EHS…it should be a good year!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    It is always exciting to see what the new year brings. That’s one thing I loved about teaching. No matter how bummed I might have been when the summer came to an end, the students showed up and all was well.

    August 6, 2012 at 8:46 pm

Leave a Reply

