photographing, cooking, laughing through life

London Fog – why did we take so long to meet!?

I love tea.  I like it cold, I love it hot, I like it black, green and in between…it’s such a versatile drink.  So, when I was in the Granada Coffee Company the other day, and my former student, Dallas, asked if I’d ever tried a London Fog – I was ashamed to say I’d never even heard of it.

For those uninformed, like me, a London Fog is a delicious blend of Earl Grey tea, steamed milk and vanilla…and today, I had my first one. HELLO new favorite drink…wow. it was so good – and so perfect for a wintry day!

I decided to take a few minutes out of my day, read a few chapters in a new book and enjoy the London Fog – even though it was only 30 minutes, it was a great way to get re-energized for the rest of the day! So, if you are a tea drinker – and want to try something new – go for a London Fog.

FYI – I added a little cocoa on top of mine and Dallas told me, it was called a London Smog if you do that…

Image

Leave a Reply

