photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Silence is golden…or not.

funny dog quotes

I am NOT a morning person…at all.  I have no trouble staying up, reading or watching TV late into the night, but getting up at 6 for school on a daily basis is not my favorite thing. To make sure that I get up and don’t oversleep, I have to set two alarms…one on my phone and a clock radio alarm.  I always have the radio alarm set to the same station and I find that it really helps to wake me up.

Well, it looks like I’m going to either have to change stations or change to the dreaded “beep beep beep” alarm of the clock radio because the last two Thursdays the radio alarm has failed me.

I have my cell phone alarm set about 2 minutes before my radio alarm – I don’ t know why, but this situation works for me. My cell alarm goes off – I turn it off and then I get up once the radio goes off.  This morning (and last Thursday), I turned off my cell alarm and then nothing…radio silence.  The alarm had gone off, but there was some malfunction with the station and it was literally silent – no static, nothing.  Luckily, I woke back up about 15 minutes later, but what if I didn’t?!

Dear radio station…that’s your WHOLE job…and I would understand if the station had an issue once, but to have it two Thursdays in a row? Seriously…

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    That is strange. I always had dreams like that. Glad you woke up.

    January 23, 2014 at 11:18 am

Leave a Reply

