photographing, cooking, laughing through life

A gorgeous day in the Flint Hills

I’m lucky enough to get to live in such a beautiful part of Kansas, the Flint Hills.  Today, Mother Nature gave us a reprieve from the cold (a short-lived reprieve, as the temps are dropping dramatically while I type this), so I decided to head out for a ride and took my camera.  I should have gone out earlier, so I really could have spent some time, but I got a couple of shots that I like.

windmill

 

hills

I also chose to add a vignette in Photoshop CS6 to the image – if you want to learn how to add a simple vignette, check out this YouTube video!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Windmill is my favorite, but they are both good.

    January 26, 2014 at 7:38 pm

Leave a Reply

