photographing, cooking, laughing through life

There’s no more Joy at Starbucks

When I go to Starbucks to knock out a bunch of work, my drink of choice is tea (hot in winter, cold in summer). In November, I told the barista that I wanted to try a new tea and she told me about the Tazo Joy tea.  The Joy tea is a blend of full-leaf black, green and Oolong teas (with the black tea serving as the dominant flavor). It has a bit of a floral taste and also notes of peach…and it’s FANTASTIC.  Because of the presence of the black tea, I don’t let mine steep too long – which allows me to use the tea bags throughout the day and keep enJOY it. (See what I did there?)

Well, today, I ordered a Joy tea before heading to the high school to announce the games and the barista told me it was their last two bags of the tea…you see, it’s just a seasonal flavor.  Luckily, I stockpiled a few tins of the tea so I can continue to have the tea throughout the rest of the winter.  Looks like it’s back to China Green Tips and Awake for the time being when I want to enjoy my tea in store!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    I am glad you enJOY it!

    February 2, 2014 at 1:41 pm

Leave a Reply

