photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Snow Ice Cream

I decided to take advantage of my last few hours of our snow day to try one more pin that I’ve seen repinned over and over the last couple of days…snow ice cream!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla
  • 4-5 cups of snow
  • sprinkles

First, mix up the first 3 ingredients in a large bowl.

Image

Then head outside to gather up the final ingredient (make sure it’s clean!)

Image

Next, whisk in the snow to your other ingredients until it becomes ice cream consistency

Image

Finally, add sprinkles and enjoy!

Image

This took approximately 5 minutes to throw together – with ingredients I have on hand! Delicious! I think I need to add this to my list of snow day activities!

Leave a Reply

