photographing, cooking, laughing through life

One of my favorites – Amanda’s Bakery

Image

A free Saturday allows me to enjoy lunch at one of my absolute favorite places in Emporia, Amanda’s Bakery.  Amanda’s is located at 702 Commercial and is open Tuesday – Friday: 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. and Saturday: 9 a.m.-3 p.m. Because of the hours, I don’t get to go to Amanda’s as regularly as I would like, so when I do it’s an absolute treat.

The sandwiches and desserts at Amanda’s are amazing – they make everything from scratch daily and the prices are really reasonable.  The MENU is pretty simple, but there are always extra specials added daily.  One of my favorites is a standard special – the chicken salad – and it is perfect.  I also enjoying seeing what her monthly panini of month is…it’s usually something completely unique and totally delicious.

Today, I tried February’s panini of the month…the Philly cheese steak…tell me that doesn’t look like a perfect lunch!

panini

 

3 responses

  1. Their cinnamon rolls are amazing too!

    February 15, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    • Yes, they are! They’ll feed you for about a week too!

      February 15, 2014 at 2:51 pm

  2. Dee Schwinn

    Glad you could enjoy it!

    February 15, 2014 at 2:51 pm

Leave a Reply

