photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Netflixing…yeah, that was my Thursday night.

Netflix Definition of Netflixing 1 and 2.

On my way home from school on Thursday I got a message from Netflix telling me one of the shows on my to watch list on Netflix had a new season.  The show was the Australian show, “Dance Academy” and I had been waiting “forever” for series 3 to come out.

The show follows the story of members of the Sydney National Dance Academy as they go through their rigorous 3 years of training in order to become professional dancers (most of whom want to be dancers at the Australian National Ballet).  There has always been something I’ve loved about dance movies and dance shows. Movies like “Centerstage” are some of my absolute favorites, which is why I so loved this show.

Because series 3 is the final season in the show, they only did 13 episodes, which made Netflixing possible.  I don’t take many nights to just relax…and I wasn’t feeling the best, so taking in the final season in one sitting was a good way to relax.  I did work on lesson plans and update some grades while I was watching…so at least I was a “little” productive. I probably should have watched a few each night to make the season last longer…

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Sounds like a good night.

    February 21, 2014 at 2:48 pm

Leave a Reply

