photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Wildcat Victory

I love playing around with graphic design – and I love my Alma Mater…so tonight, I decided to put together a little K-State inspired wall art.  I did a little research…and did you know that K-State has a brand guide online?! The font/design geek in me was pretty excited! You can see the brand guide HERE.  Besides the major fonts used (Myriad Pro…one of my favorites, and Adobe Caslon Pro) it also lists the official purple (C-82, M-100, Y-0, K12) which I’ve always wondered!

Here’s what I put together tonight!

Image

3 responses

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Nice. KSU is very near where Manhattan is…

    February 27, 2014 at 9:06 pm

  2. Harold Schwinn

    When ESU first adopted the Power E (or whatever it is officially called) the President’s office was constantly sending out stuff about approved fonts and I remember one of the posts made a big deal about the actual color makeup much as you described the one for KSU. I think the ESU Print Shop paid attention and most everybody else went “Yeah, right.”

    February 27, 2014 at 9:09 pm

  3. Sara

    Yeah, the KSU IS near Manhattan, and that is totally what I was thinking when I suggested it. Yeah, totally…..

    March 1, 2014 at 10:37 am

Leave a Reply

