photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Easy Cheese Sauce

I’m catching up on some posts from the last couple of days (while I’ve been in Kansas City).  On Thursday, while I was at my sister’s, we had some tacos for supper…and this amazing cheese dip she makes.  I do love the traditional velveeta, rotel dip, but this one is a little more “fancy” and a nice change of pace.

Gather those ingredients:

Image

Ingredients:

  • 1 can cream of chicken soup
  • 8 oz. Velveeta
  • 3/4 cup evaporated milk
  • 4 oz. can chopped green chilies (drained)
  • 2 oz. can diced pimentos (drained)

First, put in your soup, velveeta and milk until the cheese is melted:

Image

Next, add in the drained chilies and pimentos.  Serve over chips – yum!!

Image

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    Looks yummy.

    March 22, 2014 at 5:55 pm

Leave a comment