photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Sonic Summer of Slush #1 – Grape Nerd Slush

So, it’s almost summer and one of the things I love about summer is the Summer of Slush at Sonic…so, I decided I might do a little “testing” of some of the new flavors Sonic has on the menu.  Usually, when I go for a slush, I go with a Lemon or Lemon-Berry…so, I’m going to step out of the comfort zone as I work my way through the slush menu. My goal is not to repeat a slush until I’ve tried them all.

Every time I’ve driven by Sonic in the last few weeks (and I drive by A LOT….since I live just down the street), I’ve seen the advertisement on their sign for the Nerd Slush, so I wanted to do it for my first review. I went with an old favorite as the “base” slush…Grape. When I was younger, grape was my go to slush – and I LOVED nerds when I was younger, so this would be a visit to the past for me.

Overall, I really liked this slush – it was definitely SWEET, but I figured it would be and only ordered a small.  The addition of the nerds was something fun (I mean, who doesn’t love candy?!) and it really did remind me of when I was younger and nerds were one of my favorite candies.  The only thing I found was that if you let the slush sit the nerds will eventually dissolve, and while you’ll still get the taste of the nerds in the slush, you won’t have the fun candy crush.

For me…the Grape Nerd Slush gets a 4.5/5 Sonic straws!

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    4.5 out of 5 Sonic straws!? Cute.

    May 14, 2014 at 4:41 pm

Leave a Reply

