photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Sonic Summer of Slush #6 – Lime

Lime is one of my favorites – I love limeades, I love lime sherbet, a lime margarita…you bet! So, I was pretty sure I would enjoy the lime slush at Sonic.  So, instead of going very far out of my comfort zone today (mostly because I was really thirst) I tried the Fresh Fruit Lime Slush.  I was NOT disappointed! This is my absolute new favorite.  It’s not sour at all – just really, really refreshing.

Maybe next time I’ll go for the cotton candy or super peach ring, but I’m loving the Lime slush!

Lime Fruit Slush

5/5 Sonic straws!

2 responses

  1. The first slush I ever had was about a week ago… I picked the strawberry-lemonade one… It was great except I really was not expecting the “real fruit” … I will probably give lime a try but see if they can hold the fruit – seems to be the best one you’ve had so far 🙂

    July 5, 2014 at 11:12 am

    • The lime and lemon have been my favorite so far for sure. With the lime and lemon fresh fruit slushes it’s just the lime or lemon wedge they add in with the “real fruit” – and they’ll gladly leave it out if you ask!

      July 5, 2014 at 11:22 am

Leave a Reply

