photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Ham-Pickle Wrap Dip

Cowboy sushi, ham pinwheels, ham-dill pickle wraps…whatever you call them, they’re delicious.  I had seen a dip using the same ingredients on Pinterest and couldn’t resist trying it.  Hello lunch for the week! Ingredients:

  • 16 oz. Cream Cheese
  • 16 oz. Baby Dill Pickles
  • 16 oz. Ham (the original recipe called for 12, but I added in all the ham I had because I felt like it needed it – and it makes the recipe even easier to remember!

Image

The first thing you need to do is chop up your ham: I did a rough chop on the deli sliced ham I bought (only 12 oz. here)

Image

Do the same with your (drained) pickles.

Image

I decided to make things easier on myself by using my food processor to mix up the pickles and ham with the cream cheese.

Image

I just did a few pulses until I thought it looked mixed up enough.Image

I decided to take the extra 4 oz. of ham and finely dice it to add to my mixture – just to add some chunks of ham in – and then served it on Ritz crackers…delicious!

Image

One response

  1. Dee Schwinn

    That looks amazing…

    June 8, 2014 at 4:28 pm

Leave a Reply

