photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Sonic Summer of Slush #10 – Blue Coconut, #11 – Orange

It was a busy week of Vacation Bible School, family visiting, workouts to do…and apparently visits to Sonic!

Sonic Summer of Slush #10 – Blue Coconut

I’ve been a fan of the Ocean Water drink at Sonic for awhile (which is their blue coconut syrup mixed with Sprite). Admittedly I haven’t had the drink in a good decade…but I remember the flavor.  I expected to enjoy the Blue Coconut Slush, and it didn’t disappoint.  It is pretty “coconut-ty” and I’ve heard people say that it’s like drinking suntan lotion…now, I’m not sure how many of these people have actually tasted the slush or if they’re just basing their review off of the smell, but I found it super refreshing.  It is pretty strong smelling, but I loved the summery taste of the slush.

Blue Coconut Slush 3.5/5 Sonic Straws

Sonic Summer of Slush #11 – Orange

The second slush (okay…third) I tried this week was the Orange slush.  There wasn’t anything spectacular or amazing about the Orange slush experience.  It was fruity…it quenched my thirst…it tasted like orange drink from McDonald’s…that’s about it.  It isn’t one that I’ll particularly choose again, but that’s not to say that it wasn’t good – just not as good as some other slushes I’ve tried.

Orange Slush: 3/5 Sonic Straws

One response

  1. Megan B

    You are terribly creative, I just love your reviews. I’d never think to do something like this!

    June 28, 2014 at 3:43 pm

Leave a Reply

